+607 - 533 3197 / 2236 / 2300 / 2182 konvo@utm.my


The main campus of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) is located in a strategic area in the Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA), Johor. UTM has another campus known as the UTM Kuala Lumpur, Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak), Kuala Lumpur.

The history of UTM began in 1994 as a Treacher Technical School and was later upgraded to a Technical School in 1906. In 1942 the Technical School was upgraded to a Technical College located at High Street (now known as Jalan Bandar) before moving to Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra.

In 1972, the Technical College became the National Institute of Technology (ITK). In 1 April 1975, it became a university known as Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

From the year 1972 until 2014, UTM has produced a total of 166,789 graduates from various level of study.